Brain Force Review

Brain Force Review [year] - Side Effects & Ingredients

Bottom line: Brain Force is marketed as a supplement for focus and cognitive performance, but there is not enough verified information to recommend it confidently. The current seller displays the product at $32.95, yet a current Supplement Facts panel and functioning product-detail page could not be confirmed when checked on August 23, 2026.

A historical Brain Force Plus label lists bacopa, alpha-GPC, phosphatidylserine, L-theanine, yerba mate, theobromine, black pepper extract, huperzine A, and vitamins B6 and B12. Some of these ingredients have been studied individually, but that does not prove that this particular combination works. No published clinical trial of the complete Brain Force formula was located.

  • Best reason for caution: The current formula, stimulant content, serving information, and allergen statement are not clearly available.
  • Most important safety issue: The historical formula contains huperzine A, which can interact with several types of medicine.
  • Current listed price: $32.95 on the seller’s homepage as of August 23, 2026.
  • Refund policy: The seller advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee, although some practical return details are not explained.

What Is Brain Force?

Brain Force is a dietary supplement promoted for brain focus and mental performance. It has historically been sold as Brain Force Plus under the InfoWars Life name. A product called Brain Force is now displayed on ShopAlexJones.com, a site operated by First United American Companies LLC.

It is unclear whether the current Brain Force product has the same formulation as the historical Brain Force Plus supplement. The current website does not provide an accessible product page showing the bottle size, directions, warnings, or Supplement Facts panel.

This distinction matters. An older label can help explain the product’s history, but it cannot confirm what buyers would receive today.

Brain Force Price and Availability

ShopAlexJones.com displayed Brain Force at $32.95 when checked on August 23, 2026. However, the site’s product links did not lead to a detailed Brain Force page, and the product was not visible on the site’s extracted Brain Focus category page.

Because the current capsule count and serving size could not be verified, a reliable cost per serving or cost per day cannot be calculated. Prospective buyers should confirm the label, stock status, total price, and shipping charge before placing an order.

Historical Brain Force Plus Ingredients

The following amounts come from a Brain Force Plus label entered into the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database in September 2017. They should not be assumed to represent the current Brain Force formula.

Ingredient Historical amount per 2 capsules
Vitamin B6 5 mg
Vitamin B12 20 mcg
Bacopa extract 200 mg
Alpha-GPC 156 mg
Yerba mate leaf powder 150 mg
Theobromine 100 mg
Phosphatidylserine 81 mg
L-theanine 50 mg
Black pepper extract 5 mg
Huperzine A 300 mcg

The historical bottle contained 36 capsules, providing 18 two-capsule servings. Its other ingredients were hypromellose, rice flour, and vegetable stearate. The label also disclosed soy.

These are manufacturer-declared label values, not independent laboratory test results. The label does not state the bacoside concentration of the bacopa extract or the amount of caffeine contributed by yerba mate.

How Is Brain Force Supposed to Work?

The historical formula combines ingredients intended to act through several different pathways:

  1. Bacopa: An herbal extract commonly used in memory supplements.
  2. Alpha-GPC and huperzine A: Ingredients that affect acetylcholine, a chemical messenger involved in memory and other nervous-system functions.
  3. Phosphatidylserine: A fatty substance found in cell membranes, including brain cells.
  4. L-theanine: An amino acid from tea that has been studied for short-term attention and stress-related outcomes.
  5. Yerba mate and theobromine: Potentially stimulating ingredients that may affect alertness.
  6. Vitamins B6 and B12: Essential nutrients involved in normal nervous-system function.
  7. Black pepper extract: A source of piperine, often included to alter the absorption or metabolism of other compounds.

This combination provides a plausible marketing story, but plausible mechanisms are not the same as evidence that the finished supplement produces a noticeable or meaningful benefit.

What Does the Evidence Say?

No product-specific clinical evidence was found

No randomized controlled trial of the complete Brain Force or Brain Force Plus formula was located. This means research on individual ingredients cannot establish how well the combined supplement works or whether its ingredients interact in helpful or unwanted ways.

Bacopa results are mixed and preparation-specific

Earlier research suggested that standardized bacopa extracts taken regularly for several weeks might improve selected measures of attention or memory. However, results are not consistently positive. A 2025 placebo-controlled trial using 300 mg daily for 12 weeks found no greater improvement on its primary cognitive measures.

The historical Brain Force Plus label lists 200 mg, but it does not provide the extract’s bacoside standardization. Without that information, it is not possible to compare the dose fairly with specific research preparations.

The L-theanine amount does not match the best-supported acute dose

A 2026 meta-analysis found the clearest short-term attention result with a single 200 mg dose of L-theanine. The historical Brain Force Plus serving provided 50 mg.

This does not prove that 50 mg has no effect, but the stronger evidence for 200 mg cannot be transferred directly to the lower amount in the historical formula.

Alpha-GPC and huperzine research may not apply to healthy users

Much of the alpha-GPC and huperzine A research involves people with cognitive impairment, dementia, Alzheimer’s disease, or cerebrovascular conditions. These studies do not show that Brain Force improves focus or memory in otherwise healthy adults.

Some alpha-GPC studies have also used amounts around 1,200 mg per day, compared with 156 mg on the historical label. Differences in dose, population, treatment length, and accompanying medicines make direct comparisons unreliable.

Evidence for the remaining ingredients is limited

Phosphatidylserine has been studied in several populations, but results and formulations vary. The historical 81 mg amount is lower than the 100 to 300 mg amounts used in some studies, although this alone is not enough to label it ineffective.

Vitamin B12 can support normal neurological function, particularly when correcting a deficiency. There is much less reason to expect a noticeable cognitive boost in someone who already has adequate B12 levels.

Yerba mate may contribute caffeine, but the historical label does not quantify it. Theobromine is related to caffeine and can have stimulant-like effects, but research has not established that this combination improves cognition without causing stimulation-related side effects.

Potential Side Effects

Because the current formula has not been verified, its present safety profile cannot be fully assessed. Based on the historical ingredients, possible concerns include:

  • Digestive symptoms: Bacopa and huperzine A may cause nausea, abdominal discomfort, vomiting, constipation, or diarrhea.
  • Sleep disturbance or stimulation: Yerba mate, theobromine, and huperzine A may contribute to insomnia, excitability, sweating, or restlessness.
  • Headache or dizziness: These can occur with several ingredients in cognitive supplements.
  • Changes in heart rate: Huperzine A may slow the heart rate, while stimulating compounds can cause an uncomfortable awareness of the heartbeat in sensitive people.
  • Allergic reactions: The historical label states that the product contains soy.
  • Medication interactions: Huperzine A and concentrated black pepper extract are particularly important interaction concerns.

Stop taking the supplement and seek appropriate medical help if you develop severe or worrying symptoms. This information is general and is not a diagnosis or personalized treatment advice.

Who Should Be Cautious?

It is especially important to ask a doctor or pharmacist before using Brain Force if you:

  • Take donepezil, galantamine, rivastigmine, or another medicine that affects acetylcholine.
  • Take a beta blocker, calcium-channel blocker, or another medicine that lowers heart rate.
  • Use prescription stimulants or regularly consume substantial amounts of caffeine.
  • Take medicines with narrow dosing ranges or medicines affected by metabolic enzymes and drug transporters.
  • Have a heart-rhythm condition, unusually slow heart rate, digestive disorder, seizure disorder, or neurological condition.
  • Are sensitive to caffeine or other stimulants.
  • Have a soy allergy.
  • Are pregnant, breastfeeding, preparing for surgery, or under 18.

Black pepper extract contains piperine, which can change the absorption or breakdown of certain medicines. The importance of this interaction depends on the drug and dose, so a pharmacist should review the complete ingredient list rather than relying on a general interaction warning.

Quality and Third-Party Testing

The seller states that its supplements undergo quality-control procedures and third-party laboratory testing and that its manufacturing facilities follow Good Manufacturing Practices. However, no Brain Force-specific certificate of analysis, laboratory report, contaminant result, or identity and potency test was located.

General quality statements are not the same as product-specific proof. A useful certificate of analysis should identify the product and lot, testing laboratory, test date, methods, expected specifications, and actual results.

Dietary supplements are regulated by the FDA, but the agency does not approve them for safety and effectiveness before sale. Companies are responsible for producing safe products and using truthful, substantiated labels, while much of the FDA’s oversight occurs after products reach the market.

Refund Policy

ShopAlexJones.com advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee. It says customers should contact the company within 30 days of receiving a shipment if they are dissatisfied.

The published policy does not clearly explain every practical detail, including responsibility for return shipping, whether original shipping charges are refundable, or what documentation must accompany a return. Customers may want to obtain those details from customer service before ordering.

Customer Feedback

There is not enough clearly sourced, independent, and current customer feedback to identify reliable patterns for the present Brain Force product. Older marketplace ratings and adverse-event claims cannot be assumed to describe the current formula.

Customer reviews can give a useful sense of common experiences, but they do not prove that a supplement is effective or safe.

Pros and Cons

Pros

  • The historical formula disclosed an individual amount for every active ingredient rather than hiding them in a proprietary blend.
  • Several ingredients have been studied individually for cognition, attention, or neurological function.
  • The current seller advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee.
  • A customer-service phone number and postal address are publicly available.

Cons

  • The current Supplement Facts panel and bottle details could not be verified.
  • No clinical study of the complete Brain Force formula was found.
  • Evidence for individual ingredients does not establish a benefit from the finished product.
  • The historical L-theanine and alpha-GPC amounts differ substantially from doses used in some relevant research.
  • The historical formula contains huperzine A and piperine, which may interact with medicines.
  • The historical label does not quantify caffeine or standardize its bacopa extract clearly.
  • No product-specific certificate of analysis was found.
  • Current cost per serving and actual checkout availability are unclear.

Company Contact Information

Company: First United American Companies LLC

Mailing address: 7780 49th Street North, Box 517, Pinellas Park, FL 33781

Phone: (888) 325-8311

Website: ShopAlexJones.com

The official contact page displays an obfuscated email address, so it has not been reproduced. A contact form is available on the website.

Final Verdict

Brain Force contains—or historically contained—a broad mix of cognitive-support and stimulating ingredients. Bacopa and L-theanine have some human research behind them, but results depend on the extract, dose, timing, and population. Evidence involving people with dementia or other neurological conditions should not be treated as proof of improved performance in healthy adults.

The larger problem is product transparency. A current label, confirmed serving size, caffeine amount, allergen statement, detailed product page, and product-specific laboratory report were not available. Until those details can be checked, it is difficult to judge the supplement’s likely effectiveness, safety, or value.

People who take medication, have heart-rate concerns, are sensitive to stimulants, or need to avoid soy have particular reasons to be cautious. A simpler product with a fully documented current label and publicly available testing may be easier to evaluate.

Brain Force FAQ

Are Brain Force and Brain Force Plus the same product?

That has not been confirmed. Brain Force Plus is the name on the historical 2017 label, while the present seller displays Brain Force. A current label is needed to determine whether the formula has changed.

Does Brain Force contain caffeine?

The historical formula contains yerba mate, which can naturally supply caffeine, but the label does not state how much caffeine is present. Caffeine should not be listed as a quantified ingredient unless a current product label or test confirms the amount.

How many servings are in a bottle?

The historical Brain Force Plus bottle contained 18 two-capsule servings. The current Brain Force bottle size and serving count could not be verified.

How should Brain Force be taken?

The historical label directed adults to take two capsules daily, but buyers should follow the directions on the current bottle rather than relying on an older label. Do not exceed the labeled serving.

Will Brain Force improve memory or focus?

That has not been established. Some individual ingredients have produced selected cognitive effects in certain studies, but no clinical trial of the complete Brain Force formula was found.

Is Brain Force FDA approved?

No dietary supplement is FDA approved for safety and effectiveness before sale in the same way as a prescription drug. The FDA regulates supplements, labeling, manufacturing requirements, and marketplace safety under a different framework.

Can Brain Force interact with medication?

Yes, interactions are possible. Huperzine A may interact with medicines affecting acetylcholine or heart rate, while piperine may alter the handling of some drugs. Ask a pharmacist to check your specific medicines and the current product label.

Does Brain Force have a money-back guarantee?

The current seller advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee. Contact customer service before returning a product because the public policy does not explain every shipping and refund detail.

Related Supplements People Often Research

The products listed below are commonly researched by readers. Inclusion does not imply medical endorsement or suitability for all individuals.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top